Why Sports Fans are Sports Fans

Why Sports Fans are Sports Fans

“To non-sports fans, caring about sports makes no sense.”

As a non-sports fan, I don’t completely get this sports thing. If I find myself at a sports bar, I get the most amount of enjoyment out of watching other people watching sports. They scream, they yell, they curse, they do shots… it’s intense. I admit to occasionally watching the Super Bowl, a tennis match, a soccer game, the Olympics, etc… but it’s with no kind of seriousness or regularity. This article really laid it out all out there for me. At the end, I’ll admit I kind of wanted to watch more sports. Coincidence or conspiracy? You decide.

And because it’s Wait But Why, funny stick figure drawings are involved, which is awesome.

Leave a Reply

