Excerpt: Listen to the Squawking Chicken

Excerpt: Listen to the Squawking Chicken

I absolutely adore Lainey Gossip; I read it daily, faithfully, and thus am always in the know regarding the latest celebrity gossip. Elaine Lui takes gossip very seriously, and her analysis is what makes her website so worthwhile. Check out her TEDx Talk; her stories are all about the background, more about the whys and less about the whats.

Anyway, she’s written a book called Listen to the Squawking Chicken: When Mother Knows Best, What’s a Daughter To Do? A Memoir (Sort Of), and this article gives you a bit of an interview, along with an excerpt of the book.

So really, this is just me pimping out one of my favorite websites, as well as me expressing my excitement about an upcoming book. I hope you’ll forgive the indulgence!

Leave a Reply

